Discussion Trying to figure out what needs to be deleted

Kiminoth

Blitz 3rd Class
Original poster
Hey guys,

Newbie here. I've got everything set up and for the most part, the process was very streamlined.

One issue I found was that /mnt/unionfs/tv or movies wasn't created in the correct location, but actually were created on the same level as /mnt/, but I soon figured out once I manually created those in the required location everything worked fine.

I've currently got an issue. I can clearly see that my files are being uploaded and encrypted to TDrive, so that's great, however, my free disk space is not reducing at the end. PlexGuide currently identifies that my total HD space is as follows:

PG Disk Used Space: 64G of 76G | 88% Used Capacity

Using ncdu, in the /mnt/ folder, the data is currently like such:
97.8 GiB [##########] /unionfs
47.8 GiB [#### ] /tdrive
47.8 GiB [#### ] /tcrypt
2.0 GiB [ ] /downloads
1.1 GiB [ ] /incomplete
303.5 MiB [ ] /gdrive

/mnt/ is the only folder in the top level with anything > 1gb FYI.

On level down into the unionfs folder, it's like this:
47.8 GiB [##########] /encrypt
47.8 GiB [######### ] /tv
1.0 GiB [ ] /nzbget

My question, now that I can identify that the files have been placed into TDrive, what legacy files are remaining on the harddrive that shouldn't be there? Please correct me if I'm wrong, but from what I understand the files should delete from the local drive once they've been uploaded?

I'm trying to rack my brain as I can't download anything until I free up some more space.

Appreciate the help!

nachobel

Blitz Sergeant
Staff
Donor
  1. 76 gigs is not enough I don't think. Maybe if you're using torrents?
  2. Sounds like your install got messed up. I'd reset and try again. Did you do anything wonky?

Kiminoth

Blitz 3rd Class
Original poster