What's new
PGBlitz.com

Register Now! Find useful tips, Interact /w Community Members and join the part the Best Community on the Internet!

Discussion Traefik failing deployment upon portainer check

Reconos

PG Version
Server Type
Local - Virtual Machine
Whelp, i need some help, or some ideas where to look.

I have been using PGblitz for almost 6 months now without any mayor problems, except for the ones i've made myself, but now im pretty damn lost on how to continue.

Here's a bit backstory on the problem.

Im running the server on an oracle vm, hosted at home on my own server.
About a week ago, i decided to move my PG from an ubuntu 18 with GUI, to an Ubuntu 18 Server.
- I backed up everything throu PG on the old server.
- Shut the old server down
- installed a new, with same IP as the old one
- installed PG
- setup PGmove with correct information
- Installed the same apps as the old server had.
- installed the backups
- ran Traefik setup (it didn't give me any errors on this deployment)
- Setup Oauth (Found out yesterday that i have been using wrong app id and secret)
- Secured with Port Guard

Now, everything seemed fine, and i was happy as i could be, the move seemed to be a success.

2 days ago, i noticed upon logging in to the terminal, that traefik told me it wasn't deployed correct. But, i could without any problems visit all of my subdomains, without cert errors.
As i didn't want to see the error message everytime i logged in, i decided to redeploy traefik.

1st time - Failed after passing the initial 60+10 seconds wait and redeploying portainer
2nd time - Failed after passing the initial 60+10 seconds wait and redeploying portainer

Throu Pgblitz i was told to pull both pgbox: core and and pgbox: community, and then redeploy

3 time - Failed after passing the initial 60+10 seconds wait and redeploying portainer