What's new
PGBlitz.com

Register Now! Find useful tips, Interact /w Community Members and join the part the Best Community on the Internet!

[ruTorrent] "cloudflare: Cant load cfscrape, python"

Assists Greatly with Development Costs

kenzo86

Full Member
Hi guys and gals,

So I have been using rutorrent for a few weeks without a problem, but today I bumped into this issue in the log and was wondering if anyone had an idea how to resolve it (if it needs resolving at all)

Code:
[08.04.2019 00:40:05] WebUI started.
[08.04.2019 00:40:09] cloudflare: Cant load cfscrape, python
[08.04.2019 00:40:10] Python Not Found
 

Taback

Full Member
Same problem here since yesterday. Tried to restart server and reinstalled rutorrent but did not solve the problem.
 
M

MrDoob

Guest
I dont have this problem ..

Do you use CNAMES or A RECORDS *?*
 

doggy28

Junior Member
Donor
Similar Issue, I reinstalled the container but no joy..
Code:
[08.04.2019 23:46:35] WebUI started.
[08.04.2019 23:46:37] _cloudflare: Plugin will not work. Webserver user can't access external program (python).
[08.04.2019 23:46:37] _task: Plugin will not work. Webserver user can't access external program (pgrep).
[08.04.2019 23:46:37] create: Plugin will not work. It requires plugin(s) _task
[08.04.2019 23:46:37] unpack: Plugin will not work. It requires plugin(s) _task
[08.04.2019 23:46:37] mediainfo: Plugin will not work. It requires plugin(s) _task
[08.04.2019 23:46:37] screenshots: Plugin will not work. It requires plugin(s) _task
[08.04.2019 23:46:37] spectrogram: Plugin will not work. It requires plugin(s) _task
some pretty important plugins dont work though.. any idea how to fix this ?
 

boganslayer

Respected Member
Donor
Got the same error happening @doggy28 .

Thought maybe re-setting the container would help but no luck.

Code:
[09.04.2019 12:25:51] WebUI started.
[09.04.2019 12:25:54] _task: Plugin will not work. Webserver user can't access external program (pgrep).
[09.04.2019 12:25:54] _cloudflare: Plugin will not work. Webserver user can't access external program (python).
[09.04.2019 12:25:54] create: Plugin will not work. It requires plugin(s) _task
[09.04.2019 12:25:54] unpack: Plugin will not work. It requires plugin(s) _task
[09.04.2019 12:25:54] mediainfo: Plugin will not work. It requires plugin(s) _task
[09.04.2019 12:25:54] screenshots: Plugin will not work. It requires plugin(s) _task
[09.04.2019 12:25:54] spectrogram: Plugin will not work. It requires plugin(s) _task
 
M

MrDoob

Guest
That's the update from 1 week ago ..
Ah kk that's explains why I dont have the issue .. I don't update all btw I never update the containers .

Sse the last one. >> tautulli and bamm docker failed
 

Taback

Full Member
The questions is, what can we do to solve this problem?
How can we downgrade to an older version?
 
M

MrDoob

Guest
An NEW update is published >>


Open portainer >> click container >>

Click rutorrent >> click edit/duplicate >>

Copy this one >>
linuxserver/rutorrent:latest

Past it >> see image above
Screenshot_20190409-163217_Chrome.jpg

Scroll down and press >> deploy the container

Just wait a minute

Portainer made the rest for you

Open https://rutorrent. Your domain. Any else

Press CTRG + F5 and well.done
 

boganslayer

Respected Member
Donor
This doesn't seem to do it.

Is there a way to downgrade?

Also now the container is stuck on "linuxserver/rutorrent:latest" rather than "linuxserver/rutorrent" which seems to stop it form connecting to sonarr, radarr etc...
 
Last edited:

Cthe1

Full Member
The error comes because linuxserver has updated the image and now needs the python path to be defined.
The problem only persist in new images (starting from LS26) when old config files are used.

Edit this file and add de 2 lines under $pathToExternals = array and restart the container.

/opt/appdata/rutorrent/rutorrent/settings/config.php

$pathToExternals = array(
"php" => '/usr/bin/php7', // Something like /usr/bin/php. If empty, will be found in PATH.
"pgrep" => '/usr/bin/pgrep', // Something like /usr/bin/pgrep. If empty, will be found in PATH.
"python" => '/usr/bin/python3', // Something like /usr/bin/python3. If empty, will be found in PATH.

"curl" => '/usr/bin/curl', // Something like /usr/bin/curl. If empty, will be found in PATH.
"gzip" => '/usr/bin/gzip', // Something like /usr/bin/gzip. If empty, will be found in PATH.
"id" => '/usr/bin/id', // Something like /usr/bin/id. If empty, will be found in PATH.
"stat" => '/bin/stat', // Something like /usr/bin/stat. If empty, will be found in PATH.
);
 
Last edited:

badcop

Full Member
Donor
The error comes because linuxserver has updated the image and now needs the python path to be defined.
The problem only persist in new images (starting from LS26) when old config files are used.

Edit this file and add de 2 lines under $pathToExternals = array and restart the container.

/opt/appdata/rutorrent/rutorrent/settings/config.php

$pathToExternals = array(
"php" => '/usr/bin/php7', // Something like /usr/bin/php. If empty, will be found in PATH.
"pgrep" => '/usr/bin/pgrep', // Something like /usr/bin/pgrep. If empty, will be found in PATH.
"python" => '/usr/bin/python3', // Something like /usr/bin/python3. If empty, will be found in PATH.

"curl" => '/usr/bin/curl', // Something like /usr/bin/curl. If empty, will be found in PATH.
"gzip" => '/usr/bin/gzip', // Something like /usr/bin/gzip. If empty, will be found in PATH.
"id" => '/usr/bin/id', // Something like /usr/bin/id. If empty, will be found in PATH.
"stat" => '/bin/stat', // Something like /usr/bin/stat. If empty, will be found in PATH.
);
Thanks bud.
 

boganslayer

Respected Member
Donor
The error comes because linuxserver has updated the image and now needs the python path to be defined.
The problem only persist in new images (starting from LS26) when old config files are used.

Edit this file and add de 2 lines under $pathToExternals = array and restart the container.

/opt/appdata/rutorrent/rutorrent/settings/config.php

$pathToExternals = array(
"php" => '/usr/bin/php7', // Something like /usr/bin/php. If empty, will be found in PATH.
"pgrep" => '/usr/bin/pgrep', // Something like /usr/bin/pgrep. If empty, will be found in PATH.
"python" => '/usr/bin/python3', // Something like /usr/bin/python3. If empty, will be found in PATH.

"curl" => '/usr/bin/curl', // Something like /usr/bin/curl. If empty, will be found in PATH.
"gzip" => '/usr/bin/gzip', // Something like /usr/bin/gzip. If empty, will be found in PATH.
"id" => '/usr/bin/id', // Something like /usr/bin/id. If empty, will be found in PATH.
"stat" => '/bin/stat', // Something like /usr/bin/stat. If empty, will be found in PATH.
);

Thank you
 

Create an account or login to comment

You must be a member in order to leave a comment

Create account

Create an account on our community. It's easy!

Log in

Already have an account? Log in here.

Similar threads


Development Donations

 

Top NZB NewsGroups!

Members - Up To a 58% Discount!

Trending

Online statistics

Members online
4
Guests online
88
Total visitors
92
Top