What's new
PGBlitz.com

Register Now! Find useful tips, Interact /w Community Members and join the part the Best Community on the Internet!

Manually adding downloads to rutorrent - how to move?

Assists Greatly with Development Costs

boganslayer

Respected Member
Donor
I've been having a couple minor issues with sonarr not picking up a few full seasons for some odd reason so I've had to manually add it to rutorrent.

I didn't put it in any specific directory - just downloaded in the default.

How do i move the files to g-suite and match them up to sonarr.

I'm a linux noob - current location of folder/files is /mnt/rutorrent/downloads

What is the command to move the specific folder or files to /mnt/move/tv or is there something else i need to do?

MrSweet1991

It will do it automatically I believe, don't change the default download paths as the script have been designed to look into those directories.

In Sonarr/Radarr they both have a "system" link and if you look at the size of /mnt/ you should see after your download it reduces by x amount and then shortly after your space goes back up due to rclone moving it from downloads to /mnt/move

boganslayer

Respected Member
Donor
It will do it automatically I believe, don't change the default download paths as the script have been designed to look into those directories.

In Sonarr/Radarr they both have a "system" link and if you look at the size of /mnt/ you should see after your download it reduces by x amount and then shortly after your space goes back up due to rclone moving it from downloads to /mnt/move

Not sure it will as i'm looking into /mnt/move and the ones I manually added aren't in there. I'll give it some time - but open to suggestions.

S

subse7en

Use manual import in the wanted menu and point it to /mnt/unionfs/downloader/category

Remember torrents are copied always, never moved. You have to manually deal with torrents yourself or setup seeding and removing rules in your torrent client