What's new
PGBlitz.com

Register Now! Find useful tips, Interact /w Community Members and join the part the Best Community on the Internet!

Discussion I Just got shut down by spectrum

Watty

PG Version
Mount Type
Blitz Unencrypted
Server Type
Local - Dedicated Server
HI,
This is just an advisory. I've been using torrenting containers for a few months now. the cable company just showed up at my house and said stop or we will bring the police out here. they found me because of the amount of data being uploaded to google. This is just a heads up be careful.

If this is in the wrong place please move

Last edited by a moderator:

Xployt

How much data did you put up?
Seems like your rules are a bit too strict over there!

Admin9705

Administrator
Project Manager
Ya torrenting is not wise. Def on a home server and vpns can leak. Usenet is a better way to go. The uploading to google is not the problem, it’s the sharing of content. Also your von provider could have your turned over your info.

Admin9705

Administrator
Project Manager
Again, torrents are what helps point to you and the vpn provider probably turned over your info. Who was your provider for the vpn? Typically your provider would have also notified what you did exactly instead of just tossing the amount of data uploaded. Also they have procedures typically in strike warnings.

Admin9705

Administrator
Project Manager

gadgethome

Donor
I use usenet and never had issues. When I do need to use a torrent, I use a cloudbase solution such as bitport. I got a 2 year deal for about $48.

Xployt

17TB of data in 6 months, that is nothing. I don't see why they're complaining about the data itself. Try switching VPN providers. One which doesn't have DNS leak reports and one that you pay for! To see if that makes a difference.

@Admin9705 Why would you not trust Nord? Not saying I'm with them....I am....I'm totally with them haha!!

hooper

Legendary Member
Staff
Donor